What Are the 7 Chakras?: A Beginner’s Guide To Awakening Your Seven Chakras

Chakra, a Sanskrit term for “spinning wheel of energy”.
Chakras a physic centre of the body that are active all the time. It describes specific energy locations in the body/mind/spirit. These places where finer energy infuses matter contain the keys to our physical, mental and spiritual wellbeing.
In yogic traditions and other belief systems chakras are energy points in the subtle body. Chakras are part of the subtle body not the physical body, and as such are the meeting points of the subtle energy channels called Nadis. Nadis are channels in the subtle body through which the life force or vital energy moves. There are many chakras in the subtle human body according to the tantric texts, but there are seven chakras that are considered to be the most important ones.

1. Mooladhara Chakra

(Earth Element) – Red and located at base of spine.
Muladhara is related to instinct, security, survival and basic human potentiality. Physically it governs sexuality, mentally it governs stability, emotionally it governs sensuality, and spiritually it governs a sense of security. This chakra is where the three main nadis separate and begin their upward movement.

2. Swadhisthan Chakra

(Water Element) – Orange and located at sacrum.
The key issues involving Swadisthana are relationships (without any attachment), violence, addictions, basic emotional needs, and pleasure. Physically, Swadisthana governs reproduction, mentally it governs creativity, emotionally it governs joy and spiritually it governs enthusiasm.

3. Manipura Chakra

(Fire Element) – Yellow
Manipura is related to the metabolic and digestive systems, the conversion of food matter into energy for the body. Physically, Manipura governs digestion, mentally it governs personal power,fear, emotionally it governs expansiveness, and spiritually, all matters of growth.

4. Anahata Chakra

( Air Element ) – Green
Anahata is located in the chest, involve complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, rejection and well-being. Physically Anahata governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion.

5. Vishudhi Chakra

( Ether Element ) – Blue
Vishuddhi located in the throat responsible for growth and maturation. Physically, Vishuddhi governs communication, emotionally it governs independence, mentally it governs joy and spiritually, it governs a sense of security.

6. Agya Chakra

( Energy ) – Indigo
Ajna is known as the third eye located eye brow centre which regulates sleep and waking up access of intuition and creativity. Mentally, Ajna deals with visual consciousness. Emotionally, Ajna deals with clarity on an intuitive level.

7. Sahasra Chakra

( Cosmic Energy ) – Violet
It means 1000 petal lotus, is generally considered to be the state of pure consciousness, within which there is neither object nor subject. When the female kundalini Shakti energy rises to this point, it unites with the male Shiva energy, and a state of liberating samadhi is attained at the crown of the head. Physically gives action with meditation and mentally gives action with universal consciousness.

A SIMPLE EXERCISE to begin enlivening your chakras is color imagery. Before going to sleep each night, take a couple of minutes to complete the following visualization. Begin by imaging a soft glow of red at the base of your spine. Notice the quality of the color and make it bright and beautiful.
Now allow this red color to expand and flow up your body, down your arms and legs, and up into your head.
Continue to allow red to expand through and out your body, surrounding you in a gentle red glow. Repeat this process using the following colors and areas. Orange in the pelvis, yellow in the solar plexus, green in the heart, blue in the throat, indigo at the brow, violet at the top of your head and white surrounding your whole being. As you work with these colors, allow your breath to move the energy through and around you. Slow your breathing and let the colors flow and merge.
By regular practice, feel the energy that flow within yourself your inner body. Perform this exercise nightly and notice the difference in fee.

Our Yoga Teacher Training Course in Rishikesh, India

yoga ttc in india

We assure - you will bring back home new knowledges, memorable and enjoyable experience with you.
"Job fills your pocket... Adventures fill your Soul...!"

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
  • Course Fee: $ 1100 USD
  • Accommodation: Private Room
  • Yoga Style: Hatha Yoga
  • Duration: 25 Days
  • Certification: RYT 200
300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
  • Course Fee: $ 1400 USD
  • Accommodation: Private Room
  • Yoga Style: Hatha Yoga
  • Duration: 33 Days
  • Certification: RYT 500
100 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
500 Hour Hatha Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh India
  • Course Fee: $ 2700 USD
  • Accommodation: Private Room
  • Yoga Style: Hatha Yoga
  • Duration: 60 Days
  • Certification: RYS 500